Sinfonia Concertante No. 2 D Major WKO 43

, , ,

Sinfonia Concertante No. 2 D Major WKO 43


Availability: 1 in stock

Abel, Carl Friedrich
Urtext edition.
Sc only
Oboe, Vn, Vc, Orch.

For oboe, violin, violoncello and orchestra (2 oboes, 2 horns, 1–2 bassoons, string), edited as Urtext edition by Markus Möllenbeck with a piano reduction by Roland Steinfeld. This Sinfonia Concertante (Durata 21′), like the Concerto in C Major WKO 60, displays Abel’s mature style. It followed WKO 42, which, until his sojourn in Potsdam, had enjoyed an unusually successful ten performances within seven years, while the eleventh performance took place in 1783 during Abel’s absence from London. Series The Cello Concerto

Weight 0.6875 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.25 in
Shopping Cart